USB-C power banks for laptops need enough output to charge a computer, not just a phone; my best overall pick is the Anker 25,000mAh Laptop Power Bank for its 165W output, capacity, and built-in cables. The Baseus Blade 100W is a strong slim-profile alternative, while the UGREEN Nexode 145W suits people who want three USB-C ports and substantial charging flexibility. The main tradeoffs are power versus carry weight, built-in cable convenience versus replaceability, and advertised capacity versus how much energy reaches a laptop. Some models add an AC outlet or high total output, but those extras only help if they match your devices and travel habits. Read on for the full comparison, selection criteria, and advice on matching a power bank to your laptop.
Get the latest gadgets delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- The 165W Anker 25,000mAh model stands out as the all-round choice in this lineup: it combines laptop-ready output and capacity with built-in USB-C cables, rather than prioritizing just one of those traits.
- 100W models can be a better fit than higher-output models for many laptops; the extra power on 145W–190W options matters most when the laptop supports it or several devices charge at once.
- Built-in cables are a recurring convenience feature across Anker, Belkin, Baseus, and other picks, but they make cable wear or failure harder to address than with a separate cable.
- Capacity alone does not predict laptop runtime. The 40,000mAh REWONDER prioritizes stored energy, while lighter 20,000mAh models are easier to carry; actual charging depends on conversion losses and laptop use.
- Special features create distinct use cases: the Paopaoyu P5 adds an AC outlet, the Baseus Blade emphasizes a flat shape, and the UGREEN Nexode offers three USB-C ports.
| Anker 20,000mAh Power Bank with Built-In USB-C Cable, 87W, Black | ![]() | Best for Grab-and-Go Laptop Charging | Battery capacity: 20,000mAh | Maximum total output: 87W | Maximum single-device output: Up to 65W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Baseus Blade 100W 20,000mAh Portable Power Bank | ![]() | Best for Port Variety | Battery capacity: 20,000mAh | Maximum output: 100W | Ports: 2 USB-C and 2 USB-A | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| AsperX 165W Laptop Power Bank, 20,000mAh, with Retractable Cable and Aluminum Unibody | ![]() | Best for Two-Laptop Charging | Battery capacity: 20,000mAh | Maximum total output: 165W | Maximum single-port output: 100W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| TALIX 20,000mAh Laptop Power Bank with 190W Total Output | ![]() | Best for High Single-Port Output | Battery capacity: 20,000mAh (73Wh) | Maximum total output: 190W | Maximum single-port output: 140W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Anker 25,000mAh Laptop Power Bank, 165W, with Built-In USB-C Cables | ![]() | Best for Longer Laptop Trips | Battery capacity: 25,000mAh | Maximum total output: 165W | USB-C ports: 3, up to 100W each | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| INIU 20,000mAh 65W Laptop Power Bank | ![]() | Best for a Carryable Multi-Device Kit | Battery capacity: 20,000mAh | Maximum output: 65W | Ports: 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Paopaoyu P5 27,000mAh Portable Power Bank with 100W AC Outlet | ![]() | Best for AC-Powered Laptop Accessories | Battery capacity: 27,000mAh (98Wh) | AC outlet output: Up to 100W | USB-C input/output: 65W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| JUOVI 65W 20,000mAh Portable Laptop Power Bank | ![]() | Best for Broad Device Compatibility | Battery capacity: 20,000mAh | Maximum output: 65W | Ports: 2 USB-A, 2 USB-C | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Belkin 25,000 mAh Portable Charger with Integrated USB-C Cable, 158W, Black | ![]() | Best for High-Draw USB-C Laptops | Capacity: 25,000mAh | Maximum shared output: 158W | Maximum single-device output: 140W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| REWONDER 65W 40000mAh USB-C Power Bank with LED Light | ![]() | Best for Extended Ground Use | Battery capacity: 40,000mAh | Maximum output: 65W | Voltage: 20V | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| INIU 20,000mAh 65W Laptop Power Bank | ![]() | Best Compact 65W Pick | Battery capacity: 20,000mAh | Maximum output: 65W | Ports: 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| JUOVI Power Bank 65W 20000mAh Laptop Portable Charger | ![]() | Best for Multi-Device Charging | Battery capacity: 20,000mAh | Maximum output: 65W PD 3.0 | Ports: 2 USB-C, 2 USB-A | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| 100W 20,000mAh Power Bank with Retractable USB-C Cable | ![]() | Best for a Built-In Retractable Cable | Battery capacity: 20,000mAh | Maximum output: 100W | Ports: 1 built-in USB-C cable, 1 USB-C port, 2 USB-A ports | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Baseus 20,000mAh Portable Charger with Built-In USB-C Cables, 100W | ![]() | Best for Cable-Free Packing | Capacity: 20,000mAh | Maximum output: 100W | Built-in cables: Two braided USB-C cables | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| UGREEN Nexode 25,000mAh 145W 3-Port USB-C Power Bank | ![]() | Best for High-Power Laptops | Battery capacity: 25,000mAh | Maximum total output: 145W | USB-C1 output: Up to 140W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| USB-C power banks for laptop | Battery capacity | Ports | Warranty | Maximum output |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anker 20,000mAh Power Bank wit | 20,000mAh | 3: built-in USB-C cable, 1 USB-C, 1 USB-A | 18 months | — |
| Baseus Blade 100W 20,000mAh Po | 20,000mAh | 2 USB-C and 2 USB-A | 24 months | 100W |
| AsperX 165W Laptop Power Bank | 20,000mAh | 3: 100W USB-C, 30W USB-A, 100W retractable USB-C cable | 24 months | — |
| TALIX 20,000mAh Laptop Power B | 20,000mAh (73Wh) | 3: built-in USB-C cable, 1 USB-C, 1 USB-A | — | — |
| Anker 25,000mAh Laptop Power B | 25,000mAh | — | 18 months | — |
| INIU 20,000mAh 65W Laptop Powe | 20,000mAh | 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A | 3 years | 65W |
| Paopaoyu P5 27,000mAh Portable | 27,000mAh (98Wh) | — | 1 year | — |
| JUOVI 65W 20,000mAh Portable L | 20,000mAh | 2 USB-A, 2 USB-C | 3-year manufacturer warranty | 65W |
| Belkin 25,000 mAh Portable Cha | — | Built-in USB-C cable, USB-C, USB-A | — | — |
| REWONDER 65W 40000mAh USB-C Po | 40,000mAh | — | — | 65W |
| INIU 20,000mAh 65W Laptop Powe | 20,000mAh | 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A | 3-year replacement promise stated in product description | 65W |
| JUOVI Power Bank 65W 20000mAh | 20,000mAh | 2 USB-C, 2 USB-A | — | 65W PD 3.0 |
| 100W 20,000mAh Power Bank with | 20,000mAh | 1 built-in USB-C cable, 1 USB-C port, 2 USB-A ports | — | 100W |
| Baseus 20,000mAh Portable Char | — | — | — | 100W |
| UGREEN Nexode 25,000mAh 145W 3 | 25,000mAh | 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A | — | — |
More Details on Our Top Picks
Anker 20,000mAh Power Bank with Built-In USB-C Cable, 87W, Black
The Anker 20,000mAh makes the most sense for laptop owners who want a cable ready without carrying a separate one. Its built-in USB-C cable can deliver up to 65W to one device, enough for many USB-C laptops, while the 87W total output leaves capacity for a phone or another accessory. Compared with the Baseus Blade 100W, it offers less single-device power and fewer ports, but its integrated cable and stated compact dimensions make it a straightforward travel companion. The tradeoff is weight: 15.2 ounces is noticeable in a daily bag, and the fastest stated 1.5-hour recharge requires a 65W charger. I’d choose it for convenience over maximum laptop charging speed.
Pros:- Built-in USB-C cable reduces the chance of leaving the charging cable behind
- Up to 65W single-device output suits many USB-C laptops
- 20,000mAh capacity and 87W total output support charging more than one device
- Approved for airline travel
Cons:- Single-device output is lower than the Baseus Blade 100W’s stated maximum
- Weighs 15.2 ounces
- A 65W charger is needed for the stated 1.5-hour recharge
Best for: Laptop commuters who want a ready-to-use USB-C cable and enough output for one laptop plus smaller devices
Not ideal for: Owners of laptops that benefit from more than 65W, or travelers prioritizing the lightest possible kit
- Battery capacity:20,000mAh
- Maximum total output:87W
- Maximum single-device output:Up to 65W
- Ports:3: built-in USB-C cable, 1 USB-C, 1 USB-A
- Dimensions:6.22 × 2.91 × 1.02 in
- Weight:15.2 oz
- Recharge time:1.5 hours with a 65W charger
- Warranty:18 months
Our verdict“Choose this Anker if a built-in cable and practical laptop output matter more to you than 100W charging or a lighter carry.”
Baseus Blade 100W 20,000mAh Portable Power Bank
The Baseus Blade 100W is the flexible pick for a work bag shared by a laptop, phone, and other USB devices. Its four ports—two USB-C and two USB-A—give it more connection options than the three-port Anker 20,000mAh, and its stated 100W USB-C PD output gives compatible laptops more headroom than that Anker’s 65W single-device limit. A digital display makes remaining power easier to track, while the included 100W USB-C cable means it is ready to connect out of the box. The listed capacity is still 20,000mAh, so this is not a larger reserve than the other 20,000mAh options. I’d also note that the description does not provide a weight, making its slim design harder to judge as a carry-on-the-go advantage.
Pros:- 100W USB-C PD output supports compatible laptops at higher power than 65W-class options
- Four ports include two USB-C and two USB-A connections
- Digital display shows power information at a glance
- Includes a 100W USB-C cable and protection features
Cons:- The stated 100W charging depends on laptop and device compatibility
- Product data does not specify weight
- No built-in cable, unlike the Anker 20,000mAh
Best for: People carrying a USB-C laptop alongside several phones, tablets, or accessories who need a mix of port types
Not ideal for: Buyers who need a built-in cable or want a documented weight before choosing a travel power bank
- Battery capacity:20,000mAh
- Maximum output:100W
- Ports:2 USB-C and 2 USB-A
- Battery cell type:Lithium polymer
- Included cable:100W USB-C cable
- Display:Digital power display
- Safety features:Overcharge, overheat, and short-circuit protection
- Warranty:24 months
Our verdict“Pick the Baseus Blade if you need four mixed ports and 100W laptop output, and can carry a separate cable.”
AsperX 165W Laptop Power Bank, 20,000mAh, with Retractable Cable and Aluminum Unibody
For a shared work setup, the AsperX 165W stands apart from the 100W Baseus Blade by listing a 100W + 65W dual-device output, making it the strongest fit here for powering two compatible computers at once. One laptop can use the 100W USB-C port while another draws from the retractable 100W USB-C cable; the third port is USB-A for smaller gear. Its aluminum casing and color display add a more substantial, information-rich design than the simpler Anker 20,000mAh. That extra output does not increase its 20,000mAh capacity, though, and the power bank recharges at up to 65W. I’d choose it for port power and multi-computer flexibility, not for the longest reserve or the fastest turnaround between workdays.
Pros:- 165W maximum total output with listed 100W + 65W dual-device charging
- Up to 100W from a single port supports higher-demand compatible laptops
- Retractable USB-C cable avoids packing a separate laptop cable
- Color display and aluminum alloy casing
Cons:- 20,000mAh capacity matches smaller-output options rather than providing a bigger reserve
- Maximum recharge rate is 65W
- USB-C charging performance depends on the connected device
Best for: Traveling coworkers or mobile professionals who need to charge two compatible laptops from one battery
Not ideal for: Anyone seeking a larger-capacity reserve or a power bank that recharges faster than its 65W maximum
- Battery capacity:20,000mAh
- Maximum total output:165W
- Maximum single-port output:100W
- Dual-device output:100W + 65W
- Ports:3: 100W USB-C, 30W USB-A, 100W retractable USB-C cable
- Recharge rate:Up to 65W
- Display:Color TFT
- Material:Aluminum alloy
- Warranty:24 months
Our verdict“Choose the AsperX when charging two compatible computers matters more than extra capacity or quicker recharging.”
TALIX 20,000mAh Laptop Power Bank with 190W Total Output
The TALIX 20,000mAh is the power-focused choice for a compatible laptop that can draw more than the 100W offered by the AsperX’s single port. TALIX lists up to 140W from one port and 190W total, with a built-in USB-C cable, a separate USB-C port, and USB-A. That makes its headline output higher than the other 20,000mAh models here, but it does not add capacity over the Anker 20,000mAh or Baseus Blade. The digital display and temperature monitoring provide useful charging information, while the 73Wh rating is stated for airline travel. At 15.84 ounces, it is also the heaviest listed option in this group. I’d choose it for compatible high-draw laptops, not as a light everyday carry.
Pros:- Up to 140W from one port exceeds the listed single-port output of the other 20,000mAh picks
- 190W maximum total output supports multiple connected devices
- Built-in USB-C cable and digital charging display
- 73Wh capacity is stated in the product data
Cons:- Weighs 15.84 ounces, more than the Anker 20,000mAh
- Only one USB-A port
- Higher output is useful only with devices that support it
Best for: Owners of compatible high-power laptops who want a built-in cable and a single-port output above 100W
Not ideal for: Light-packers or buyers whose laptop cannot use output beyond 100W
- Battery capacity:20,000mAh (73Wh)
- Maximum total output:190W
- Maximum single-port output:140W
- Ports:3: built-in USB-C cable, 1 USB-C, 1 USB-A
- Built-in cable length:8.7 inches
- Weight:15.84 oz
- Dimensions:6.02 × 2.87 × 1.06 in
- Recharge time:1.5 hours
- Features:Digital display, temperature monitoring, overcharge and short-circuit protection
Our verdict“Choose TALIX if your laptop can use its 140W single-port output; otherwise, a lighter or more port-flexible option may suit you better.”
Anker 25,000mAh Laptop Power Bank, 165W, with Built-In USB-C Cables
When extra battery reserve matters more than the highest single-port wattage, the Anker 25,000mAh is the most compelling fit in this group. Its 25,000mAh capacity exceeds the 20,000mAh TALIX and AsperX, giving travelers more stored capacity to share across devices. It also lists 165W total output, four-device charging, and two built-in USB-C cables, so a laptop and other gear can connect without a separate cable pouch. The AsperX is the more compelling choice for its stated 100W + 65W dual-computer split; this Anker instead leans on capacity and cable convenience. Its limitation is that the product data does not specify single-port wattage, and the wall charger is not included, so plan around your laptop’s requirements and charging setup.
Pros:- 25,000mAh capacity is higher than the 20,000mAh options in this group
- Two built-in USB-C cables reduce packing needs
- 165W total output and up to four-device charging
- Carry-on-friendly capacity under 100Wh airline restrictions
Cons:- Wall charger is not included
- Product data does not specify single-port output
- Only one USB-A port is listed among its four total ports
Best for: Frequent travelers who want more battery capacity and built-in cables for a laptop plus several personal devices
Not ideal for: Buyers who need a confirmed 100W single-port output or expect a wall charger in the box
- Battery capacity:25,000mAh
- Maximum total output:165W
- USB-C ports:3, up to 100W each
- Total ports:4
- Built-in cables:2 USB-C cables
- Battery type:Lithium polymer
- Airline capacity:Under 100Wh
- Warranty:18 months
Our verdict“Choose this Anker for a larger travel reserve and built-in cable convenience, but verify that its unspecified single-port output suits your laptop.”
INIU 20,000mAh 65W Laptop Power Bank
Two USB-C ports, a USB-A port, and 65W output make this INIU a flexible option for carrying a laptop and smaller devices without stepping up to a much larger battery. Its digital display gives a clearer read on remaining charge than a basic indicator, while the detachable braided cable also serves as a carry handle. Compared with the JUOVI 65W 20,000mAh, this model has the same headline output and port count, but its cable adds a handy carry feature; JUOVI lists broader fast-charging protocol support. The tradeoff is the INIU cable’s short 4.7-inch reach, which can restrict where the bank sits during use. Its 20,000mAh capacity is also better suited to a laptop top-up than extended off-grid work. I’d choose it for a compact everyday setup, not maximum runtime.
Pros:- 65W output supports compatible laptop charging.
- Two USB-C ports and one USB-A port allow three-device charging.
- Detachable braided cable doubles as a carry handle.
- Digital display and three-year replacement warranty.
Cons:- The 4.7-inch cable limits placement while charging.
- 20,000mAh capacity offers less reserve than larger-capacity options such as the REWONDER 40,000mAh.
- Listed capacity does not promise a full laptop recharge across different laptop models.
Best for: Laptop commuters who also charge a phone or tablet and value a compact bank with an attached carry cable.
Not ideal for: Travelers needing long laptop runtimes or a cable that can reach comfortably from a bag or desk; the capacity is moderate and the included cable is only 4.7 inches.
- Battery capacity:20,000mAh
- Maximum output:65W
- Ports:2 USB-C, 1 USB-A
- Included cable:Detachable 4.7 in (12 cm) braided USB-C cable
- Voltage:20V
- Display:Digital display
- Protection:Overcharge and short-circuit protection
- Warranty:3 years
Our verdict“Choose this INIU for a compact, multi-device laptop kit with a useful carry cable, but skip it if you need extended laptop runtime.”
Paopaoyu P5 27,000mAh Portable Power Bank with 100W AC Outlet
The 100W AC outlet is the reason to pick the Paopaoyu P5: it can power compatible devices that rely on a wall-style plug, rather than only USB-C gear. Its 27,000mAh (98Wh) battery and four outputs also give it room to serve a laptop and other devices, while the 65W USB-C port handles direct USB-C charging. Compared with the Belkin 25,000 mAh Portable Charger, the P5 offers an AC outlet, but Belkin’s listed USB-C output reaches 140W for a single device and is a more direct fit for higher-draw USB-C laptops. The AC outlet is capped at 100W, so check the device’s draw before relying on it. The P5’s 300g listed weight is modest for an outlet-equipped bank, though its one-year warranty is shorter than the three-year coverage listed for some alternatives.
Pros:- 100W AC outlet supports compatible plug-in devices.
- 65W USB-C input and output supports direct laptop charging.
- Four outputs can serve several devices at once.
- 98Wh capacity and 300g listed weight balance reserve with portability.
Cons:- The AC outlet cannot support devices drawing more than 100W.
- USB-C output is limited to 65W, below the Belkin model’s listed 140W single-device output.
- One-year warranty is shorter than the three-year coverage listed for the INIU and JUOVI models.
Best for: Travelers or mobile workers who need to power a laptop accessory or other compatible device with a standard AC plug, alongside USB devices.
Not ideal for: Owners of laptops or equipment drawing more than 100W from AC, and buyers who want the highest direct USB-C output or a longer listed warranty.
- Battery capacity:27,000mAh (98Wh)
- AC outlet output:Up to 100W
- USB-C input/output:65W
- USB-A outputs:12W and 18W
- Number of ports:4
- Recharge time:About 1.5 hours via USB-C
- Dimensions:6.7 x 2.6 x 2.6 inches
- Weight:300 g
- Warranty:1 year
Our verdict“Pick the P5 when a 100W AC outlet matters more than maximum USB-C laptop output, and verify your device stays within its power limit.”
JUOVI 65W 20,000mAh Portable Laptop Power Bank
PD, PPS, QC, FCP, and SCP support give this JUOVI a compatibility angle that stands out among the 65W options. That range can be useful in a mixed-device household, while its four ports—two USB-C and two USB-A—make it easier to charge a laptop alongside phones and accessories. Compared with the INIU 20,000mAh 65W, JUOVI offers one additional USB-A port and lists more charging protocols; INIU, by contrast, includes a detachable cable that doubles as a handle. The JUOVI’s 65W ceiling suits compatible laptops, but it is not the pick for a system that needs higher wattage. At 400g, it also asks for more bag space and weight than a slim travel-first charger. I’d favor it when device compatibility and port variety matter more than minimizing carry load.
Pros:- Supports PD, PPS, QC, FCP, and SCP charging protocols.
- Four ports include two USB-C and two USB-A connections.
- 65W maximum output supports compatible laptops.
- Digital display and listed three-year manufacturer warranty.
Cons:- Listed 400g weight may feel heavy for a compact daily carry.
- 65W maximum output is below higher-output options such as the Belkin 158W shared-output model.
- 20,000mAh capacity provides less reserve than the REWONDER 40,000mAh, which is not subject to the same listed capacity limit.
Best for: People carrying a 65W-compatible laptop plus phones or tablets from different brands who want multiple USB-A and USB-C connections.
Not ideal for: Ultralight travelers and users of laptops that need more than 65W for full-speed charging.
- Battery capacity:20,000mAh
- Maximum output:65W
- Ports:2 USB-A, 2 USB-C
- Supported protocols:PD, PPS, QC, FCP, SCP
- Battery type:Lithium polymer
- Weight:400 g
- Dimensions:5.4 × 1 × 2.8 inches
- Warranty:3-year manufacturer warranty
Our verdict“Choose JUOVI if your devices use varied fast-charging standards and you can accept its 400g carry weight.”
Belkin 25,000 mAh Portable Charger with Integrated USB-C Cable, 158W, Black
Among these five, the Belkin has the strongest listed USB-C power ceiling: up to 140W for one device, with 158W shared output when charging multiple devices. That makes it a better match than the 65W INIU or JUOVI for compatible laptops with higher power demands. Its 25,000mAh capacity and built-in 9.8-inch USB-C cable also reduce what needs to be packed separately, and the bank can charge up to three devices at once. The tradeoff is that the 158W figure is shared, so connecting other devices can reduce the power available to a laptop. The integrated cable is convenient but shorter than a typical separate cable, and actual charging results vary by device and use. I’d rank it ahead of the 65W picks for output headroom, not for every laptop owner.
Pros:- Up to 140W single-device output suits compatible high-draw laptops.
- 158W maximum shared output supports multi-device charging.
- Built-in 9.8-inch USB-C cable reduces the need to pack a separate cable.
- Digital battery display, pass-through charging, and overheat and overvoltage protection.
Cons:- The 158W maximum is shared across connected devices.
- Built-in cable length may limit placement and cannot be swapped independently.
- Charging performance varies by device and usage conditions.
Best for: Laptop users with compatible higher-wattage USB-C charging who want one bank to power a computer and up to two smaller devices.
Not ideal for: Buyers with 65W-or-lower needs who prefer a lighter, simpler bank, or anyone who wants a long cable that can be replaced independently.
- Capacity:25,000mAh
- Maximum shared output:158W
- Maximum single-device output:140W
- Ports:Built-in USB-C cable, USB-C, USB-A
- Built-in cable length:9.8 in (0.25 m)
- Dimensions:6.5 × 3.5 × 1 in
- Special features:Digital battery display, pass-through charging, overheat and overvoltage protection
- Recycled content:85% post-consumer recycled materials
- Coverage:2 years
Our verdict“Choose Belkin for compatible laptops that benefit from more than 65W of USB-C power, especially if an integrated cable is useful.”
REWONDER 65W 40000mAh USB-C Power Bank with LED Light
The REWONDER’s 40,000mAh capacity gives it a clear role: carrying more reserve for longer stretches away from an outlet than the 20,000mAh INIU or JUOVI. Its USB-C output reaches 65W when used through a single port, and four ports let it serve additional devices. A digital display helps track the remaining charge, while the LED flashlight and covered ports add practical extras for outdoor or worksite use. Those advantages come with a major boundary: the listed 154Wh capacity exceeds the standard 100Wh airline limit, so this is not a suitable flight companion under that limit. It also lacks an included cable and wall charger, and full speed requires a 5A USB-C cable with an E-Marker chip. I’d choose it for stationary or ground travel, not routine air travel.
Pros:- 40,000mAh capacity provides more reserve than the 20,000mAh INIU and JUOVI.
- Up to 65W USB-C output supports compatible laptops.
- Four ports, a digital display, and an LED flashlight add utility away from an outlet.
- Protective port cover helps shield the connectors.
Cons:- 154Wh capacity exceeds the standard 100Wh airline limit.
- Cable and wall charger are not included.
- Full-speed charging requires a 5A USB-C cable with an E-Marker chip.
Best for: Ground-based workers, campers, or road travelers who need more battery reserve for a 65W-compatible laptop and several smaller devices.
Not ideal for: Frequent flyers subject to the standard 100Wh airline limit, and buyers who want a ready-to-use package with cable and wall charger included.
- Battery capacity:40,000mAh
- Maximum output:65W
- Voltage:20V
- Number of ports:4
- Dimensions:4.83 x 1.97 x 2.09 inches
- Weight:1.61 ounces (listed)
- Air travel:154Wh; exceeds standard 100Wh airline limit
- Included components:Power bank and user manual; cable and wall charger not included
- Features:Digital display, LED flashlight, dust-resistant port cover, overcharge protection
Our verdict“Pick the REWONDER for long ground-based outings where battery reserve matters more than airline portability or an included cable kit.”
INIU 20,000mAh 65W Laptop Power Bank
Compact size and three-port flexibility make this INIU a practical choice for laptop users who also carry a phone or earbuds. Its 65W maximum output suits many ultraportables and smaller laptops, while the 20,000mAh capacity adds mobile-device charging without the larger capacity of the UGREEN Nexode. Two USB-C ports and one USB-A port let you connect several devices, though the available power is shared rather than a promise of full-speed laptop charging on every port at once.
The digital display makes remaining charge easier to track, and the detachable braided cable can double as a carry loop. That cable is only 4.7 inches long, so I would pack a longer one for desk use. Buyers with power-hungry laptops should choose the 145W UGREEN instead; this model’s strength is portability, not high-wattage headroom.
Pros:- Compact 20,000mAh design is easier to carry than higher-capacity options such as the UGREEN Nexode.
- Two USB-C ports and one USB-A port support charging multiple device types.
- Digital display shows remaining charge.
- Detachable braided USB-C cable can serve as a carry handle.
Cons:- 65W maximum output may fall short for laptops that require higher-wattage charging.
- Included 4.7-inch cable is too short for many desk or bag setups.
Best for: Ultraportable laptop owners who want a compact backup battery and ports for a phone or accessory.
Not ideal for: Users with laptops that need more than 65W, or anyone who wants a full-length cable included for flexible charging.
- Battery capacity:20,000mAh
- Maximum output:65W
- Ports:2 USB-C, 1 USB-A
- Voltage:20V
- Battery cell type:Lithium polymer
- Included cable:Detachable 4.7-inch (12cm) braided USB-C cable
- Display and protections:Digital display, overcharge protection, short-circuit protection
- Warranty:3-year replacement promise stated in product description
Our verdict“Choose this INIU for a compact 65W laptop backup with useful ports, but pick a higher-output bank for demanding laptops.”
JUOVI Power Bank 65W 20000mAh Laptop Portable Charger
Four output ports give this JUOVI a clear advantage for travelers charging a laptop alongside phones, tablets, or earbuds. Its 65W PD 3.0 output is suited to compatible laptops, and the product description says it can charge a 14-inch MacBook Pro to 50% in about 40 minutes. That makes it more useful as a shared-device station than the three-port INIU, although neither 65W model is the right fit for a laptop that calls for more power.
The 20,000mAh battery and digital display keep capacity practical and remaining charge visible. The tradeoff is in the kit: its included USB-C cable is only 30cm, and no wall adapter is supplied. I would choose the UGREEN Nexode for higher-output laptops, but for a mixed-device bag, JUOVI’s extra USB-A port is a meaningful convenience.
Pros:- Four ports—two USB-C and two USB-A—accommodate a wider mix of devices than the three-port INIU.
- 65W PD 3.0 output supports compatible laptops.
- 20,000mAh capacity can serve multiple devices during a trip.
- Digital display shows remaining battery and charging status.
Cons:- 65W output may not keep up with laptops requiring more power.
- Included USB-C cable is only 30cm long.
- No wall adapter is included for recharging the bank.
Best for: Travelers who carry a 65W-compatible laptop plus several phones, tablets, or small USB accessories.
Not ideal for: Owners of high-power laptops or buyers who need a wall adapter and a longer cable in the box.
- Battery capacity:20,000mAh
- Maximum output:65W PD 3.0
- Ports:2 USB-C, 2 USB-A
- Battery cell type:Lithium polymer
- Compatible devices:Laptop, smartphone, tablet
- Display:Digital display
- Protections:Overcharge and short-circuit protection
- Included cable:USB-C cable, 30cm
Our verdict“Pick the JUOVI if charging several everyday devices matters more than the higher laptop wattage offered by the UGREEN Nexode.”
100W 20,000mAh Power Bank with Retractable USB-C Cable
A retractable 27.6-inch USB-C cable is the main reason to choose this bank: it removes the need to pack a separate laptop cable and stores back into the unit when not in use. Used on one port at a time, the bank supports up to 100W output, giving it more headroom than the 65W INIU and JUOVI for compatible laptops. The 20,000mAh capacity keeps it in the same general carry category as those models.
There is a major use-case limit: simultaneous charging drops total output to 15W, so this is a poor choice as a multi-device laptop charging hub. The additional USB-C port also needs a separate 100W PD-certified cable to reach its highest output. Compared with the Baseus 100W model, this pick prioritizes a retractable cable over two built-in cables and broader convenience.
Pros:- Retractable 27.6-inch USB-C cable is built in and stores neatly.
- Up to 100W output on a single port suits compatible higher-power laptops.
- Digital display shows remaining battery percentage.
- UL and FCC certifications are listed in the product data.
Cons:- Total output falls to 15W when charging multiple devices.
- The additional USB-C port requires a separate 100W PD-certified cable for 100W output.
Best for: Laptop commuters who want a long cable attached to the bank and usually charge one device at a time.
Not ideal for: People who need to fast-charge a laptop and other devices simultaneously, or who want full output from the extra USB-C port without buying a cable.
- Battery capacity:20,000mAh
- Maximum output:100W
- Ports:1 built-in USB-C cable, 1 USB-C port, 2 USB-A ports
- Retractable cable length:27.6 inches
- Simultaneous charging output:15W total
- Battery cell type:Lithium polymer
- Safety features:Overcharge and short-circuit protection
- Certifications:UL, FCC
Our verdict“Choose this model for its long retractable cable and single-device 100W charging, not for powering several devices at laptop speed.”
Baseus 20,000mAh Portable Charger with Built-In USB-C Cables, 100W
Two built-in braided USB-C cables set this Baseus apart from the retractable-cable 100W bank: it offers two ready-to-use connections without requiring a separate cable for each device. Its 100W maximum output makes it a stronger laptop option than the 65W INIU or JUOVI for compatible machines, while pass-through charging lets the bank and a connected device charge at the same time. A digital display also makes it easier to judge when the bank needs replenishing.
Those conveniences do not make it a universal laptop solution. The built-in connections are USB-C only, and actual speed and device charges depend on the connected gear and usage. The product data does not specify how output is divided when multiple devices are connected, so I would not assume both cables deliver 100W simultaneously. Compared with the UGREEN Nexode, this favors fewer loose cables over higher listed total output.
Pros:- Two built-in braided USB-C cables reduce the number of separate cables to pack.
- Up to 100W output supports compatible laptops.
- Pass-through charging can charge the bank and a connected device at once.
- Digital display shows remaining battery level.
Cons:- Built-in cables are USB-C only, limiting direct connection options for older accessories.
- The product data does not specify charging speed or power allocation across multiple devices.
- Actual charging performance and device charges vary with the connected devices and usage.
Best for: Laptop and tablet owners who want a 100W-class bank with built-in USB-C cables and fewer loose accessories.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need USB-A connections, need a stated multi-device power split, or want the highest total output in this group.
- Capacity:20,000mAh
- Maximum output:100W
- Built-in cables:Two braided USB-C cables
- Charging feature:Pass-through charging
- Display:Digital battery display
- Safety and cooling:Automotive-grade battery cells, AI temperature control, graphene cooling
Our verdict“Pick the Baseus for convenient built-in USB-C connections and pass-through charging, but choose the UGREEN for higher listed output and explicit port variety.”
UGREEN Nexode 25,000mAh 145W 3-Port USB-C Power Bank
145W total output and up to 140W from USB-C1 give the UGREEN Nexode the most laptop-focused power profile in this five-product group. It offers more headroom than the 100W Baseus and retractable-cable bank, making it a better match for compatible laptops with higher charging demands. Its 25,000mAh capacity also exceeds the 20,000mAh options here, which can help when one device needs substantial power or several devices need top-ups.
That capacity and output come with a recharge requirement: the roughly two-hour recharge time assumes a 65W PD charger, sold separately. The three-port layout—two USB-C and one USB-A—is useful, but less generous than JUOVI’s four ports for a bag full of smaller devices. I would pick this for laptop wattage first, not for cable convenience or the most connections.
Pros:- Up to 140W from USB-C1 supports compatible high-power laptops.
- 145W maximum total output exceeds the 100W options in this batch.
- 25,000mAh capacity is higher than the 20,000mAh banks reviewed alongside it.
- Two USB-C ports and one USB-A port cover several common device types.
Cons:- A 65W PD charger is not included for the stated roughly two-hour recharge.
- Three ports provide fewer connections than the four-port JUOVI.
- Its listed high output depends on compatible devices and charging conditions.
Best for: Owners of compatible high-power laptops who want substantial output and capacity for laptop and mobile-device charging.
Not ideal for: Buyers seeking built-in cables, four output ports, or a complete recharge setup without purchasing a separate 65W PD charger.
- Battery capacity:25,000mAh
- Maximum total output:145W
- USB-C1 output:Up to 140W
- Ports:2 USB-C, 1 USB-A
- Recharge time:About 2 hours with a 65W PD charger
- Voltage:28V
- Amperage:5A
- Battery type:Lithium-ion
- Included cable:5A USB-C to USB-C cable
Our verdict“Choose the UGREEN Nexode when laptop charging power and capacity outrank built-in cables, extra ports, or an included wall charger.”

How We Picked
I ranked these USB-C power banks for laptops by how well their stated output and capacity suit laptop charging, then weighed portability, port layout, cable convenience, and the usefulness of extra features. A high total wattage is not automatically a better laptop charger: I favored products whose output gives buyers a clear reason to choose them, such as more headroom, multiple-device charging, or a simpler everyday setup. Capacity mattered alongside output because stored energy shapes how long a bank can support a computer away from an outlet.
The order reflects practical balance, not headline specifications alone. Models with a useful combination of laptop-ready output, capacity, and convenient connections rank ahead of options aimed at narrower needs, such as an AC outlet or very large capacity. I also treated built-in cables as a tradeoff rather than an automatic advantage, since convenience comes with less flexibility if a cable is damaged. Two INIU 20,000mAh 65W entries and two JUOVI 65W entries appear in the supplied lineup; I keep both listings distinct but do not infer differences that their names and stated specifications do not establish.
Factors to Consider When Choosing USB-C Power Banks For Laptops
Before choosing, match the power bank to your laptop’s charging requirements and the way you carry it. Wattage, usable capacity, and connection choices matter more than a single headline spec; the right balance can avoid both an underpowered purchase and unnecessary bulk.
Match Output to Your Laptop’s Charging Needs
Check the laptop’s USB-C charging requirements in its manual or on its power adapter, and compare that figure with the bank’s output through a single port. A bank’s advertised total output may be shared among ports, so it may not deliver that full amount to one computer while charging other devices. A 65W model can suit laptops designed for that level, while some performance laptops may charge slowly or continue losing battery under demanding workloads. Choosing far more wattage than your laptop can accept may add cost or bulk without making the computer charge faster. Look for the per-port output and the conditions under which the bank reaches its maximum, not only the largest number on the product name.
Translate Capacity Into the Runtime You Need
Capacity labels describe energy stored inside the bank, not the exact amount delivered to a laptop. Power conversion, cable losses, and the laptop’s own charging behavior reduce the usable portion, and active work can consume power while charging. A 20,000mAh bank is generally easier to carry than a 40,000mAh model, but the larger option may suit long days away from outlets if its added size is acceptable. Do not assume a capacity figure means a guaranteed number of full laptop charges. For planning, think in terms of topping up during a workday rather than relying on the bank as a precise replacement for a wall charger.
Choose Ports for the Devices You Actually Carry
Count the devices you expect to charge at the same time, then check how the bank divides power across its ports. A multi-port model can charge a laptop and phone together, but shared output may slow one or both compared with charging a single device. A built-in USB-C cable saves space and makes spontaneous top-ups easier, while a separate cable is easier to replace and lets you choose its length. If you depend on a built-in cable, think about where it sits and whether it can be used comfortably with your laptop’s port placement. Avoid paying for extra ports if your usual setup includes only one laptop and no other devices.
Balance Portability Against Power Reserves
Capacity and output are only useful if you are willing to carry the bank. A slim, flat design may fit more neatly beside a laptop in a bag, while a higher-capacity bank can take up more room and add weight. Compare the bank’s physical dimensions and weight with your everyday carry, not just its capacity label. If the power bank will live in a desk drawer or travel bag rather than a pocket, size may matter less than having enough energy for a long work session. For frequent commuting, a smaller bank you carry consistently can be more useful than a larger one left at home.
Check Travel Rules Before Buying a High-Capacity Model
Airline cabin rules for power banks are generally based on watt-hours, not only milliamp-hours, and limits can vary by carrier and route. Check the bank’s printed watt-hour rating and confirm the current rules for your trip before packing it. A high-capacity model may offer more reserve power but can face tighter travel restrictions than a smaller one. Keep power banks in carry-on baggage when required; they are generally not permitted in checked luggage. Do not rely on a product’s capacity alone to decide whether it is suitable for a particular flight.
Decide Whether Extras Solve a Real Problem
An AC outlet can power some devices that do not charge over USB-C, but it can make a power bank larger and is not a substitute for a full-size inverter. A built-in light may help during a power outage, while a retractable cable can reduce loose accessories; neither feature improves laptop charging by itself. Extra-high total output is useful when compatible devices draw power at once, but it may have little benefit for one laptop with a lower charging limit. Write down the devices and situations you need to cover before treating extra features as added value. The best extra is the one that replaces something you would otherwise carry or solves a recurring charging problem.
Frequently Asked Questions
Will a 65W USB-C power bank charge my laptop?
It can, if the laptop accepts USB-C charging and its requirements are within the bank’s per-port output. Smaller laptops and many everyday models can work with 65W, but a demanding laptop may charge slowly or lose battery while running intensive tasks. Check the laptop’s included adapter or manufacturer specifications, then compare them with the power bank’s output on one port. Do not use a multi-port total-output figure as proof that a single USB-C connection supplies the same wattage. If your computer calls for more than 65W, choose a bank with suitable per-port output or expect slower charging.
Can I charge my laptop and phone at the same time?
Many multi-port power banks can charge both, but their available output is shared across connected devices. That can lower the wattage reaching the laptop, especially if the phone draws power at the same time. Check the product’s port-by-port output table and its combined-output rules before relying on simultaneous charging. If your laptop needs close to the bank’s maximum output, charging it alone may be the better choice when speed matters. For travel or light work, a shared charge may still be useful even if it takes longer.
Does 20,000mAh mean a power bank will fully charge my laptop?
No. The capacity label is not a promise of one full laptop charge because some stored energy is lost during voltage conversion and delivery. Laptop battery size also varies, and the computer may use power while plugged into the bank. A 20,000mAh model can be suitable for extending a work session or adding a partial charge, but the result depends on both devices and what you are doing. Compare watt-hours when possible, and treat advertised capacity as a guide to relative reserve rather than an exact charge count.
Are built-in USB-C cables better than carrying a separate cable?
A built-in cable reduces the chance of forgetting an accessory and keeps a charging setup compact. A separate cable is easier to replace, and it gives you more choice of length or connector arrangement. With an integrated cable, check that it reaches comfortably from the bank to your laptop and that the bank can supply the output your computer needs through that cable. If the cable is damaged, the convenience can become a limitation. Choose an integrated design for everyday simplicity, or a separate cable if replaceability and flexibility matter more.
Can I bring a 27,000mAh or 40,000mAh power bank on a flight?
Possibly, but the milliamp-hour figure alone does not determine whether a particular airline will allow it. Check the bank’s watt-hour rating and the current cabin baggage rules for every carrier on your itinerary, since limits and approval requirements can vary. Power banks are generally carried in the cabin rather than checked baggage. A larger-capacity model may provide more reserve power but can be less convenient for air travel. If flying is frequent, verify the rules before buying and before each trip.
Conclusion
For the broadest mix of laptop-ready power, capacity, and carry convenience, I’d start with the Anker 25,000mAh Laptop Power Bank as best overall. The Baseus Blade 100W is my value-minded pick for buyers who want a flat, 100W option, while the UGREEN Nexode 145W is the premium fit for people who need three USB-C ports and higher combined output. For beginners, the Anker 20,000mAh 87W model with a built-in cable offers a straightforward setup without requiring a separate cable. Choose the Paopaoyu P5 if an AC outlet is a specific need, or the REWONDER 40,000mAh if carrying more capacity matters more than compactness. Match any choice to your laptop’s USB-C charging requirements and the output available on the port you plan to use.
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.


















