NEWDERY Power Banks Recalled Due To Fire And Burn Hazards; Risk Of Serious Injury; Sold On Amazon
AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

Prime Big Deal Days · Oct 6–7Offer from Amazon

Get the latest gadgets delivered free — and shop member deals

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Access to Prime Big Deal Days deals on October 6–7
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

The U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission published a recall notice for NEWDERY power banks sold on Amazon, citing fire and burn hazards and a risk of serious injury. The source material provided here does not specify affected models, incident totals, or the remedy for consumers.

The U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission issued a recall notice for NEWDERY power banks sold on Amazon, citing fire and burn hazards and a risk of serious injury. The notice identifies a potential safety issue with the portable chargers, but the source material provided here does not state which models or production batches are affected or what consumers should do to obtain a remedy.

The recall title published by the CPSC describes the hazard as fire and burn risks and warns of possible serious injury. This is the confirmed safety concern in the material supplied. It does not explain what failure could cause a power bank to ignite or burn, or whether the risk occurs while charging, in storage, or during another type of use.

The product description identifies the recalled items as NEWDERY power banks and says they were sold on Amazon. The supplied text does not give model numbers, item identifiers, sale dates, prices, or the number of units distributed. Readers cannot use this excerpt alone to determine whether a particular charger is included in the recall.

The CPSC page material also states that federal law prohibits selling products subject to a Commission-ordered recall or a voluntary recall undertaken in consultation with the CPSC. That general statement describes the legal framework; it does not say whether this particular recall was company-initiated or ordered by the Commission. Details specific to the NEWDERY notice, including any reported incidents and the consumer remedy, are absent from the provided text.

At a glance
announcementWhen: 2026; the exact notice date is not incl…
The developmentThe CPSC issued a recall notice for NEWDERY power banks sold on Amazon because of fire and burn hazards.

Risks for Power Bank Owners

Power banks store electrical energy and are commonly carried or used to charge phones and other devices. A recall citing fire and burn hazards matters because a failure could put users, nearby people, and property at risk. The CPSC notice title expressly warns of a possibility of serious injury, though the provided material does not quantify that risk or describe any known injuries.

The mention of Amazon sales helps identify where the product was marketed, but it does not establish that Amazon sold every unit or provide a way to identify affected purchases. Consumers need the notice’s model and purchase details to check their own devices, and the source excerpt does not contain those particulars.

CPSC Recall Notice Details

The CPSC is a U.S. federal agency responsible for addressing unreasonable risks of injury linked to consumer products. The agency’s supplied page text says federal law bars the sale of products covered by a Commission-ordered recall or a voluntary recall conducted in consultation with the agency.

The source identifies the relevant CPSC page as a 2026 recall notice, but does not include its precise publication date. The broader agency description and legal notice provide context; they do not add product-specific findings or explain the circumstances behind the NEWDERY recall.

““NEWDERY Power Banks Recalled Due to Fire and Burn Hazards; Risk of Serious Injury; Sold on Amazon””

— U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission, recall notice title

Models and Remedy Not Provided

The source material supplied for this report does not identify affected model numbers or batch codes, the number of units involved, when or at what price they were sold, or how consumers can request a refund, replacement, or repair. It also does not give details about reported fires, burns, injuries, or the conditions in which the hazard may occur.

These details should not be inferred from the recall title. The CPSC page is identified in the source as the original report, but the excerpt included here contains only the title and general agency information. The precise notice date and any instructions for owners are consequently not established by the available text.

Check the Full CPSC Notice

Consumers who own a NEWDERY power bank should consult the full CPSC recall notice to see whether their specific product is covered and to follow any stated safety and remedy instructions. The source material provided here does not include those instructions, so it cannot establish whether owners should stop using or dispose of a particular unit.

The CPSC says consumers can report a dangerous product or product-related injury through SaferProducts.gov and can contact its hotline at 800-638-2772. Further product-specific information, including identification guidance and the remedy, remains the key detail for consumers to verify in the complete notice.

Key Questions

Which NEWDERY power banks are included in the recall?

The supplied source does not list model numbers, batch codes, or other identifiers. Check the full CPSC notice to determine whether a specific power bank is covered.

What hazard did the CPSC identify?

The recall notice title cites fire and burn hazards and warns of a risk of serious injury. The excerpt does not describe how or when the hazard may occur.

Were the power banks sold on Amazon?

The CPSC notice title says the NEWDERY power banks were sold on Amazon. The supplied material does not give sale dates, prices, or the number of units sold.

What should owners do to get a refund or replacement?

The provided source excerpt does not state a remedy or give instructions for owners. Consult the full CPSC notice for product-specific steps.

Have fires or injuries been reported?

The source material provided here does not give incident or injury totals, so it does not establish whether any have been reported.

Source: primary

HALLOWEEN

Halloween Picks

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

You May Also Like

The Management Test That Exposes An AI’s Real Working Style

A live experiment exposes how different AI models handle complex business decisions under pressure, highlighting strengths and weaknesses in management tasks.

Game 1: Both Teams Slay Baron Nashor?

Both teams in Game 1 of the match defeated Baron Nashor, marking a rare event in competitive play. Details are confirmed; implications are still unfolding.

AI Changelog Digest For Open-source Maintainers

A new AI-powered weekly digest tool is being tested for solo open-source maintainers, aiming to automate release summaries and dependency updates.

What Are The Chances MrBeast Gaming’s New Video Gets 34-35 Million Views After 3 Days?

Market predicts MrBeast Gaming’s latest video will hit 34-35 million views within 72 hours, based on current momentum and platform engagement.